Sunburned Hand of the Man announce new album, Nimbus

Avatar photo
Sunburned Hand of the Man

Sunburned Hand of the Man have announced a new album. On April 12, the psychedelic collective will release Nimbus via Three Lobed. Today they’ve shared the title track, which you can hear below.

The band said in a statement about the album, “Nimbus is a record named after a track named after a poem—none of which was planned. One followed the other out of our collective stream of consciousness. That might be a good way to understand the whole album. Throughout the recording session, decisions fired like synapses, all at once and in multiple directions. People made suggestions and we acted on them. And it all happened by accident in an incubator.”

Sunburned Hand of the Man’s last album was 2021’s Pick a Day to Die. In 2022, they reissued their acclaimed record Headdress, which was on our list of the Best Reissues of 2022.

Sunburned Hand of the Man new album Nimbus

Sunburned Hand of the Man Nimbus tracklist:

1. Nimbus
2. The Lollygagger
3. Ishkabibble Magoo
4. Brainticket
5. Lily Thin
6. Consider The Wound
7. Walker Talker
8. Hilltop Garden Lament
9. My Friend, The Wind
10. Juice Cruise
11. Bamboo Mute

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top