Susanna announces new album, Meditations on Love

Avatar photo

Susanna has announced a new album. On August 23, the Norwegian artist will release Meditations on Love via SusannaSonata. Today she’s shared the first single from the album, “Everyone Knows,” which you can hear below.

Susanna said in a statement, “I tried to capture the very vulnerable feeling of leaving a relationship and the shame that often comes with being betrayed. Your world is suddenly turned upside down and you are left with the aching feeling, ‘how can I go on without my love?’ And the ‘love’ is not just that specific person, but all the things you identify with the relationship, and very often how you identify yourself, who you are.”

susanna new album meditations on love

Susanna Meditations on Love tracklist:

1. Everyone Knows
2. Big Dreams
3. Leave Behind
4. I Took Care of Myself
5. Black Heart

6. Elephant Song
7. Battles
8. A Swallow
9. Where Has the Love Gone
10. I Was Never Here

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top