Indie Rock

Antlers Green to Gold review

The Antlers : Green to Gold

The group’s first album in seven years is their most autumnal and serene.

black midi new album cavalcade

black MIDI announce new album, Cavalcade

Hear new single “John L.”

Mannequin Pussy new EP perfect

Mannequin Pussy announce new EP, Perfect

Hear new track “Control.”

State Drugs Live Laugh Love

State Drugs : Live, Laugh, Love

The Denver group’s sophomore album maintains their punk energy with an undercurrent of sorrow.

Marisa Anderson William Tyler new album

Marisa Anderson and William Tyler announce collaborative album, Lost Futures

The two guitarists have shared the title track from their debut collaboration.

Lambchop new album Showtunes

Lambchop announces new album, Showtunes

Hear the new track “A Chef’s Kiss.”

Palm Ghosts Carry the World stream

Hear Palm Ghosts’ soaring post-punk single, “Carry the World”

Hear the latest single from the band’s new album, ‘Lifeboat Candidate’.

SOM open wound u dye premiere

Watch the visualizer for SOM’s “Open Wounds” remixed by U DYE (Marshall Gallagher of Teenage Wrist)

SOM, a dense and dreamy shoegaze band featuring members of Junius, Constants and Caspian, release…

Godspeed You! Black Emperor album stream

Godspeed You! Black Emperor announce album stream event

The band will preview the album with 16mm film visuals a week before it’s released.

Adult Mom Driver review

Adult Mom : Driver

Stevie Knipe’s third album is a showcase of musical growth and personal maturity.

Valley Maker When the Day Leaves review

Valley Maker : When the Day Leaves

Austin Crane’s latest is a well crafted set of indie folk that sometimes lacks a sense of exploration.


Dogleg announce Melee anniversary stream

The Michigan emo-punks perform the show they didn’t get to in 2020.

Lucy Dacus Thumbs

Lucy Dacus releases new single “Thumbs”

Dacus’ live staple finally gets a proper release.

Tigers Jaw I Won't Care How You Remember Me review

Tigers Jaw : I Won’t Care How You Remember Me

The emo revival mainstays deliver their most direct statement yet.

St. Vincent new album Daddy's Home

St. Vincent announces details of new album, Daddy’s Home

St. Vincent has announced a new album. After a series of posters began to appear,…

Japanese Breakfast new album Jubilee

Japanese Breakfast announces new album, Jubilee

See the new X-files inspired video for “Be Sweet.”

Hand Habits dirt review

Hand Habits : dirt

Meg Duffy reaches toward a bigger sound on their brief new release.

Living Pins Raven premiere

The Living Pins take a psychedelic garage-rock journey on “Raven”

Hear the leadoff track from the Austin duo’s new EP.