The Beths announce new album, Expert in a Dying Field

The Beths

New Zealand’s The Beths have announced a new album. On September 16, the group will release Expert in a Dying Field via Carpark. The first single is “Silence is Golden,” which you can check out below, along with the album’s artwork and tracklist.

“The song is about stress and anxiety manifesting as an intolerance to noise,” says vocalist Elizabeth Stokes in a press release. “Where each new sound makes you more and more stressed.”

Expert in a Dying Field follows 2020’s Jump Rope Gazers.

beths new album expert in a dying field

The Beths Expert in a Dying Field tracklist:

1. Expert In A Dying Field
2. Knees Deep
3. Silence Is Golden
4. Your Side
5. I Want To Listen
6. Head In The Clouds
7. Best Left
8. Change In The Weather
9. When You Know You Know
10. A Passing Rain
11. I Told You That I Was Afraid
12. 2am

The Beths tour dates:

Sun. Jul. 24 – Seattle, WA – Capitol Hill Block Party
Mon. Jul. 25 – Vancouver, BC – Biltmore Cabaret
Fri. Jul. 29 – Brooklyn, NY – BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival
Sun. Jul. 31 – Denver, CO – UMS – The Underground Music Showcase
Tue. Aug. 2 – San Diego, CA – Belly Up Tavern

Wed. Aug. 3 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Thu. Aug. 4 – Santa Barbara, CA – SoHo Restaurant & Music Club
Fri. Aug. 5 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Music Festival
Sun. Aug. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
Wed. Aug. 10 – Davenport, IA – Raccoon Motel
Thu. Aug. 11 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
Sat. Aug. 13 – North Adams, MA – Here and There Festival, Mass MoCA

Sun. Aug. 14 – Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
Mon. Aug. 15 – Detroit, MI – The Magic Bag
Tue. Aug. 16 – Chicago, IL – Here and There Festival, Salt Shed
Thu. Aug. 18 – St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Hill
Fri. Aug. 19 – Indianapolis, IN – Hi-Fi
Sat. Aug. 20 – Covington, KY (Cincinnati) – Madison Live
Mon. Aug. 22 – Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall
Tue. Aug. 23 – Richmond, VA – The Broadberry
Thu. Aug. 25 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
Fri. Aug. 26 – Asbury Park, NJ – Asbury Lanes
Sat. Aug. 27 – Portland, ME – Portland House of Music & Events
Sun. Aug. 28 – Montreal, QC – Bar Le Ritz
Wed. Aug. 31 – Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Hall
Thu. Sep. 1 – Columbus, OH – A&R Music Bar

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top