UK punks High Vis announce new album, Blending

Avatar photo
High Vis

Earlier this year, British punks High Vis released their Britpop-influenced anthem “Talk For Hours,” a single so good we called it an Essential Track. And now the group have revealed the details of their new album. On September 9, they’ll release Blending, their first for Dais. Today they’ve shared new single “Fever Dream,” which you can check out below.

Guitarist Martin Macnamara says of the new single, “‘Fever Dream’ was written during the hottest days of summer and is about a kind of existential aimlessness that is at its best and worst during that time of the year – when it’s easy to feel more alive, but the longer, empty days can do bad things to overactive minds. Musically it walks a narrow line between that sense of hope and despair but emphasizes the former by nodding towards a baggy, swirling Northern sound.”

Vocalist Graham Sayle also says, “The message of the album is you’re not who you’re told you are. You’re not your class background. Whatever it is, you’re not that. Don’t resign yourself to thinking you can’t be this and you can’t be that.”

High Vis new album Blending

High Vis Blending tracklist:

1. Talk For Hours
2. 0151
3. Out Cold
4. Blending
5. Trauma Bonds
6. Fever Dream
7. Morality Test
8. Join Hands
9. Shame

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top