Washer announce new album Improved Means to Deteriorated Ends

Avatar photo

New York duo Washer have announced their first new album in six years. On April 28, they’ll release Improved Means to Deteriorated Ends via Exploding in Sound. Today they’ve shared a new song, “King Insignificant.” Check it out below.

“We chose ‘King Insignificant’ as the opener because it features a few of the vibes found elsewhere on the record, and serves as a sort of overview thematically,” said vocalist Mike Quigley in a press release. “It’s this balancing act between acknowledging the many kindnesses that have been extended to me by people in my life, and this nagging, unshakable self-contempt partly in reaction to that good fortune. It’s a sort of bristling at interdependence. Greased by vice and rolling forward.”

Washer new album Improved Means

Washer Improved Means to Deteriorated Ends tracklist:

1. King Insignificant
2. The Waning Moon
3. Threadbare
4. Not Like You
5. The Itch
6. Chowderhead
7. Death of an Empire
8. Answer To Hell
9. Three Jeers
10. Fail Big
11. Coward
12. Blammo
13. Grift on Repeat
14. Cheap Therapy

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top