Wilco announce new album, Ode to Joy

Avatar photo
Wilco new album 2019 Ode to Joy

Wilco has announced a new album. On October 4, the band will release Ode to Joy via their dBPM label. The first single is titled “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)”, which you can hear below. Frontman Jeff Tweedy says of the song in a press release, “There MUST be more love than hate. Right?! I’m not always positive we can be so sure. In any case, I’m starting to feel like being confident in that equation isn’t always the best motivation for me to be my best self – it can kind of let me off the hook a little bit when I think I should be striving to contribute more love outside of my comfortable sphere of family and friends.”

Check out the album’s tracklist below as well as the band’s upcoming North American tour dates. Ode to Joy follows 2016’s Schmilco.

Wilco Ode to Joy tracklist:

1. Bright Leaves
2. Before Us
3. One and a Half Stars
4. Quiet Amplifier
5. Everyone Hides
6. White Wooden Cross
7. Citizens
8. We Were Lucky
9. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
10. Hold Me Anyway
11. An Empty Corner

Wilco tour dates:

10/8 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage (w/ special guest Lord Huron)
10/10 – Boston, MA – Boch Center Wang Theatre
10/11 – Boston, MA – Boch Center Wang Theatre
10/12 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall
10/15 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
10/16 – Cary, NC – Koka Booth Amphitheatre
10/18 – Atlanta, GA – Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
10/19 – Birmingham, AL – Alabama Theatre
10/20 – Nashville, TN – Grand Ole Opry House
10/22 – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom
10/23 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at the Toyota Music Factory
10/25 – Houston, TX – Revention Music Center
10/26 – Austin, TX – ACL Live at the Moody Theater
10/27 – Austin, TX – ACL Live at the Moody Theater
1/18-21 – Riviera Maya, MX – Hard Rock Hotel

Read our feature on the Best Wilco Songs.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top