Wire announce new album, Mind Hive

Avatar photo
Wire new album Mind Hive

Wire have announced a new album. On January 24, the legendary post-punk group will release Mind Hive via their pinkflag imprint. The first track they’ve released from the album is called “Cactused.” Hear it below and take a look at the band’s upcoming tour dates and album tracklist below.

Mind Hive follows 2017’s Silver/Lead.

Wire Mind Hive tracklist:

1 Be Like Them
2 Cactused
3 Primed and Ready
4 Off the Beach
5 Unrepentant
6 Shadows
7 Oklahoma
8 Hung
9 Humming

Wire tour dates:

1/27 Bristol, England – The Fleece
1/28 Manchester, England – Band on the Wall
1/29 Birmingham, England – Hare & Hounds
1/30 Glasgow, Scotland – G2 (The Garage)
1/31 Leeds, England – Brudenell Social Club
2/1 Brighton, England – Chalk
3/3 Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
3/4 Chicago, IL – Metro
3/6 Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
3/7 Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse
3/9 Washington, DC – Union Stage
3/10 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
3/11 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
3/13 Boston, MA – Sinclair
3/14 Ottawa, Ontario – Bronson Centre
3/16 Toronto, Ontario – Great Hall
5/21 London, England – Islington Assembly Hall

Two Wire albums are featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the ’70s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top