Chvrches, Lorde, Bat for Lashes on Hunger Games: Mockingjay soundtrack

Avatar photo
Mockingjay soundtrack

The Hunger Games film franchise has proven to be buttery box office gold twice now, and with the upcoming release of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 being released on Nov. 21 — just in time for Thanksgiving, naturally — there’s no reason to believe it won’t happen again. And much like the past two Hunger Games films, the third installment has a soundtrack stacked with some impressive names, curated by Lorde, no less. Artists featured on the Mockingjay soundtrack compilation, as revealed on iTunes tonight, include the previously mentioned Lorde, Chvrches, Charli XCX (with Simon LeBon of Duran Duran), Bat for Lashes, The Chemical Brothers (with Miguel), Grace Jones (!) and Kanye West, who reworks Lorde’s “Flicker”.

So, it looks like it’s got some gems in there for sure. Check out the full Mockingjay soundtrack below, and listen to Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat.”

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 soundtrack:

1 Stromae: Meltdown [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim] 2 Chvrches: Dead Air
3 Tove Lo: Scream My Name
4 Charli XCX: Kingdom [ft. Simon Le Bon] 5 Various Artists: Track 5
6 Raury: Lost Souls
7 Lorde: Yellow Flicker Beat
8 Tinashé: The Leap
9 Bat for Lashes: Plan the Escape
10 Grace Jones: Original Beast
11 Lorde: Flicker (Kanye West Rework)
12 XOV: Animal
13 The Chemical Brothers: This Is Not a Game [ft. Miguel] 14 Lorde: Ladder Song

Lorde’s “Royals” was one of our Top 50 Songs of 2013.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top