Courtney Barnett announces new album, Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit

Avatar photo
Courtney Barnett

Australian singer/songwriter Courtney Barnett is preparing to release her first proper full-length album, Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit, via Mom + Pop on March 24. The album follows her recent The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas, from which she launched her breakthrough single “Avant Gardener.” The new album was recorded in Melbourne with her band. She says, in a press release, “My songs follow me as a normal human with normal emotions. So there are great highs and great lows. They span everything in my life.”

Check out the tracklist and album artwork below, and watch the new video for “Pedestrian At Best,” in which Barnett plays a sad clown.

Courtney Barnett new album

Courtney Barnett Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit tracklist:

1 Elevator Operator
2 Pedestrian at Best
3 An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in NY)
4 Small Poppies
5 Depreston
6 Aqua Profunda!
7 Dead Fox
8 Nobody Really Cares if You Don’t Go to the Party
9 Debbie Downer
10 Kim’s Caravan
11 Boxing Day Blues

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top