Stream the new album by A Place to Bury Strangers

Avatar photo
A Place to Bury Strangers Transfixiation

On Feb. 17, New York shoegazers A Place to Bury Strangers will release Transfixiation, their follow-up to 2012’s Worship, via Dead Oceans. They’ve already released the mind-bending video for “Straight,” which was either one of the last great videos of 2014 or one of the first great ones from 2015. But today, the group has made their full album available to stream via NPR First Listen.

Where the band’s previous album delved into minimal coldwave textures and sounds, this one is a noisier and more jagged affair, bringing to mind the likes of Suicide and Spacemen 3, or a reference point that showed up on their first album, Big Black. It’s a diverse record, and one that rocks hard, but not without the band’s signature trip down an effects-pedal River Styx. (Disclaimer: Nothing on this album sounds like Styx.)

Listen to A Place to Bury Strangers’ Transfixiation stream here.

A Place to Bury Strangers Transfixiation tracklist:

1 Supermaster
2 Straight
3 Love High
4 What We Don’t See
5 Deeper
6 Lower Zone
7 We’ve Come So Far
8 Now It’s Over
9 I’m So Clean
10 Fill the Void
11 I Will Die

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top