Listen: New Courtney Barnett song, “Depreston”

Avatar photo
Courtney Barnett

On March 24, Courtney Barnett will release her new album Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit, her first full-length for Mom+Pop. We’ve already spent a lot of time with first single “Pedestrian at Best,” which we gave the Endless Playlist nod (seriously, it’s awesome). And today, Barnett has released another track from the album, titled “Depreston,” via a new video. The Youtube description for the song features the full lyrics, which seem to be about a bummer of a place to stay in California (“This place seems depressing / It’s a ‘Californian bungalow in a cul-de-sac’.“). It’s dreamier and more sedate than “Pedestrian at Best,” but it’s a damn fine tune. Listen and watch below.

Courtney Barnett Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit tracklist:

1 Elevator Operator
2 Pedestrian at Best
3 An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in NY)
4 Small Poppies
5 Depreston
6 Aqua Profunda!
7 Dead Fox
8 Nobody Really Cares if You Don’t Go to the Party
9 Debbie Downer
10 Kim’s Caravan
11 Boxing Day Blues

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top