Stream the new Twin Shadow album, Eclipse

Avatar photo
Twin Shadow

On March 17, George Lewis Jr., aka Twin Shadow, will release his third album and follow-up to Confess, titled Eclipse. It’s Lewis’ first major label release, as he signed with Warner Bros. after releasing his last album on 4AD, and based on early singles like “Turn Me Up,” he’s kept his big, synth-driven new wave sound while dialing up the production a bit. If there was ever a time for Lewis to release his Purple Rain, this is a prime opportunity. And today, you can hear for yourself the kind of big-budget pop he’s been crafting on this release, as it’s streaming right now via NPR First Listen.

The NPR description names U2, Morrissey, The Verve and Daft Punk as reference points for Lewis’ direction on the album, which makes perfect sense given his previous releases. Listen to the Twin Shadow Eclipse stream here.

Twin Shadow Eclipse tracklist:

1. Flatliners
2. When the Lights Turn Out
3. To the Top
4. Alone (feat. Lily Elise)
5. Eclipse
6. Turn Me Up
7. I’m Ready
8. Old Love/New Love (feat. D’Angelo Lacy)
9. Half Life
10. Watch Me Go
11. Locked and Loaded

Twin Shadow’s “Five Seconds” is featured on our list of 35 Essential 4AD Records tracks.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top