Listen: New Róisín Murphy song, “Exploitation”

Avatar photo
Roisin Murphy Hairless Toys

UK art-pop artist Róisín Murphy is set to release a new album, Hairless Toys, on May 12 via Play It Again Sam. It’s her first new album since 2007’s Overpowered, and she initially broke the news of her broken hiatus with the release of a new track titled “Gone Fishing.” She’s got a new, wobbly and woozy dance track to share, however, titled “Exploitation,” via Pitchfork. You can stream it below.

Róisín Murphy Hairless Toys tracklist:

1 Gone Fishing
2 Evil Eyes
3 Exploitation
4 Uninvited Guest
5 Exile
6 House of Glass
7 Hairless Toys (Gotta Hurt)
8 Unputdownable

Murphy has also lined up a bunch of tour dates. Check those out below.

Róisín Murphy tour dates:

5/12 Manchester, England – Gorilla
5/13 Brighton, England – Concorde
5/14 Bristol, England – Trinity
5/16 London, England – Roundhouse
5/22 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso
5/23 Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
5/24 Mannheim, Germany – Maifield Derby
5/29 Cologne, Germany – Electronic Beats
5/30 Hamburg, Germany – Grosse Freiheit
5/31 Berlin, Germany – Berlin Festival
6/5 Zurich, Switzerland – Kauflenten
6/6 Lille, France – Heartbeats Festival
6/19 Barcelona, Spain – Sonar
6/26 Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter, The Barn
7/10 Lisbon, Portugal – Optimus Alive H9
7/24 Plock, Poland – Audioriver Festival
8/8 Oxfordshire, England – Wilderness Festival
9/5 Dublin, Ireland – Electric Picnic
9/13 Isle of Wight, England – Bestival

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top