Róisín Murphy announces new collaborative album with DJ Koze, Hit Parade

Avatar photo
Roisin Murphy

Róisín Murphy has announced a new album. On September 8, via Ninja Tune, she’ll release Hit Parade, a full-length collaboration with DJ Koze. Earlier this year they shared their first single, “CooCool” (which we named an Essential Track). The two artists worked on the record entirely remotely, from different countries. The next song they’ve shared from the album is “The Universe.” Hear it below.

Murphy said in a statement about the album, “It’s a joyful record, I’ve never been happier, that is partly down to personal reasons but also in my work I’ve been very fulfilled. For me the record is about love and sensuality but also it’s about music itself and how it’s always been there for me. There are tinges of darkness, of the abyss, as well as all the joy. There’s contemplation of mortality which is meant to serve as reminder to me (and perhaps you the listener) to really live while we can.” 

Hit Parade follows 2020’s Róisín Machine.

Róisín Murphy Hit Parade tracklist:

1. What Not To Do
2. CooCool
3. The Universe
4. Hurtz So Bad
5. The House
6. Spacetime
7. Fader
8. Free Will
9. You Knew
 10. Can’t Replicate
11. Crazy Ants Reprise 
12. Two Ways
13. Eureka

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top