New releases: 3/31

Sufjan vinyl

We’ve got another big new release Tuesday on us, folks. After last week’s bonanza, this week we’ve got new releases from all of your favorite indie rock long-timers. There’s a new Sufjan Stevens album, as seen above, plus new Godspeed You! Black Emperor and new Death Cab for Cutie, so that’s a lot to fill your shopping basket with. Also, our Album of the Week — Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly — is out in its physical edition (technically it has been for a week), so that’s worth checking out. No vinyl release yet, but it’s done pretty well so far — hard to imagine it won’t be close behind. Here’s what’s out this week.

Death Cab for Cutie – Kintsugi
Föllakzoid – III
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress
Jesse Malin – New York Before The War
Lower Dens – Escape From Evil
Marching Church – This World Is Not Enough
The Soft Moon – Deeper
The Sonics – This Is The Sonics
Sufjan Stevens – Carrie & Lowell
UFOmammut – Ecate
Wale – The Album About Nothing
William Elliott Whitmore – Radium Death

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top