Yo La Tengo announce new covers album, Stuff Like That There

Avatar photo
Yo La Tengo Stuff Like That There

Yo La Tengo have announced a new covers album. Yet unlike their 2009 album as Condo Fucks, Fuckbook (a reference to their own Fakebook) however, this one’s under their own name. It’s called Stuff Like That There, and it’s being released on Aug. 28, via Matador. The album includes covers of songs by The Cure, Hank Williams, Sun Ra and The Lovin’ Spoonful, in addition to reworkings of some of their own older material. Below, listen to “Automatic Doom,” a cover of a song from a band called Special Pillow, which featured Yo La Tengo’s James McNew.

Yo La Tengo’s most recent album is 2013’s Fade.

Yo La Tengo Stuff Like That There tracklist:

1 My Heart’s Not in It (Darlene McCrea)
2 Rickety
3 I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)
4 All Your Secrets (remake of track from Popular Songs)
5 The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
6 Friday I’m in Love (The Cure)
7 Before We Stopped to Think  (Great Plains)
8 Butchie’s Tune (The Lovin’ Spoonful)
9 Automatic Doom (Special Pillow)
10 Awhileaway
11 I Can Feel the Ice Melting (The Parliaments)
12 Naples (Antietam)
13 Deeper Into Movies (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
14 Somebody’s in Love (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top