Pavement announce rarities compilation The Secret History Vol. 1

Avatar photo
Pavement Secret History Vol 1

Pavement has announced the release of a new rarities compilation, titled The Secret History, Vol. 1. It’s the first of five planned rarities comps for the band, and it’s due out Aug. 11 via Matador. The album features tracks from the Slanted and Enchanted era of the band, and most of them were included on the Luxe and Reduxe version of the album that was released in 2002. However, this marks the first time that most of these songs will be available on vinyl.

The reissue also features liner note essays by Stephen Malkmus and Spiral Stairs, as well as executives from Matador, Billions Corporation, and Drag City. Check out the tracklisting below.

Pavement The Secret History, Vol. 1 tracklist:

1 Sue Me Jack
2 So Stark (You’re a Skyscraper)
3 Summer Babe (7″ Version)
4 Mercy Snack: The Laundromat
5 Baptist Blacktick
6 My First Mine
7 Nothing Ever Happens
8 Here (Alternate Mix)
9 Greelander
10 Circa 1762 [Peel Session 1] 11 Kentucky Cocktail [Peel Session 1] 12 Secret Knowledge of Backroads [Peel Session 1] 13 Here [Peel Session 1] 14 Rain Ammunition [Peel Session 2] 15 Drunks With Guns [Peel Session 2] 16 Ed Ames [Peel Session 2] 17 The List of Dorms [Peel Session 2] 18 Conduit for Sale [Live Brixton 1992] 19 Fame Throwa [Live Brixton 1992] 20 Home [Live Brixton 1992] 21 Perfume-V [Live Brixton 1992] 22 Summer Babe [Live Brixton 1992] 23 Frontwards [Live Brixton 1992] 24 Angel Carver Blues/Mellow Jazz Docent [Live Brixton 1992] 25 Two States [Live Brixton 1992] 26 No Life Singed Her [Live Brixton 1992] 27 So Stark (You’re a Skyscraper) [Live Brixton 1992] 28 Box Elder [Live Brixton 1992] 29 Baby Yeah [Live Brixton 1992] 30 In the Mouth of a Desert [Live Brixton 1992]

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top