Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly finally getting vinyl release

Avatar photo
Kendrick Lamar new album

You’ve been patient long enough: Kendrick Lamar is finally releasing his new epic hip-hop opus To Pimp a Butterfly on vinyl. Fat Beats has announced that the album will be released on Oct. 2, and is a double-LP (naturally). This is a refreshing bit of news, since Lamar’s latest album is a sprawling and conceptual release that’s best heard side-by-side, and with some analog warmth in its psychedelic grooves. So far, the tracklist breakdown by side hasn’t yet been released, but you can take a look at the CD tracklist below and do some mathematical equations to figure out how it might work.

Kendrick Lamar To Pimp a Butterfly:

1 Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2 For Free? (Interlude)
3 King Kunta
4 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
6 U
7 Alright
8 For Sale? (Interlude)
9 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man

To Pimp a Butterfly is on our list of the Best Albums of 2015 so far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top