Destroyer shares new track, “Times Square”

Avatar photo
Destroyer Poison Season

Dan Bejar releases his next Destroyer album, Poison Season, on Aug. 28 via Merge Records. Bejar has already released a few tracks from the album as streams, including “Dream Lover” and “Girl in a Sling.” And today, he’s got another art rock gem to share with us. It’s called “Times Square,” and it’s the lost ’70s classic that you never knew you needed. There’s more than a little of David Bowie’s Hunky Dory swagger in the track (you’d swear he’s about to transition into “Queen Bitch” at any moment), but it’s pure Bejar through and through. Listen to the Destroyer “Times Square” stream below.

Poison Season follows 2011’s Kaputt.

Destroyer Poison Season tracklist:

1. Times Square, Poison Season
2. Dream Lover
3. Forces From Above
4. Hell
5. The River
6. Girl in a Sling
7. Times Square
8. Archer on the Beach
9. Midnight Meet the Rain
10. Solace’s Bride
11. Bangkok
12. Sun in the Sky
13. Times Square, Poison Season II

Destroyer’s “Kaputt” is on our list of the Top 100 Songs of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top