Stream the new Destroyer album, Poison Season

Avatar photo
Destroyer Poison Season

On Aug. 28, Dan Bejar aka Destroyer will release his new album, Poison Season via Merge. Bejar has already released some outstanding pop gems from the album, including the E Street Band-style “Dream Lover,” and the Bowie-esque “Times Square.” Both tracks showcase Bejar’s knack for sophisticated art-pop, as well as a penchant for delving into some classic rock ‘n’ roll sounds when it suits the song. And if you liked those songs, then it’s your lucky day: Destroyer’s Poison Season is now streaming in full via NPR First Listen.

Listen to the Destroyer Poison Season stream here.

Poison Season follows 2011’s Kaputt.

Destroyer Poison Season tracklist:

1. Times Square, Poison Season
2. Dream Lover
3. Forces From Above
4. Hell
5. The River
6. Girl in a Sling
7. Times Square
8. Archer on the Beach
9. Midnight Meet the Rain
10. Solace’s Bride
11. Bangkok
12. Sun in the Sky
13. Times Square, Poison Season II

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top