Ride announce Nowhere 25th anniversary reissue

Avatar photo
Ride Nowhere reissue

Ride’s iconic shoegaze album Nowhere turns 25 this year, and they’re releasing a 25th anniversary reissue of the album. The reissue, titled Nowhere25, is available for order on the band’s website and features some extras. The Ride Nowhere reissue includes the original album, plus bonus tracks from the Fall and Today Forever EPs. The reissue also features a DVD of a live show at the Town and Country Club in London, shot in 1991. The package also includes a 36-page booklet in a hardback, canvas-effect book. There’s also a 2xLP version of the reissue.

Check out the tracklist below, along with a performance of “Dreams Burn Down” from the live show captured on the DVD.

Ride Nowhere25 tracklist:

1. Seagull
2. Kaleidoscope
3. In A Different Place
4. Polar Bear
5. Dreams Burn Down
6. Decay
7. Paralysed
8. Vapour Trail
9. Taste
10. Here And Now
11. Nowhere
12. Unfamiliar
13. Sennen
14. Beneath
15. Today

DVD tracklist:

Polar Bear
Like A Daydream
Drive Blind
Vapour Trail
In A Different Place
Perfect Time
Dreams Burn Down
Chelsea Girl

Ride’s “Vapour Trail” is on our list, True Alternative: The Top 100 Songs of the ’90s Underground.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top