Ride announce new album, Interplay

Avatar photo

Shoegaze legends Ride are returning with a new album, their first since 2019’s This is Not a Safe Place. On March 29, they’ll release Interplay via Wichita/PIAS. Today, they’ve shared the first single, “Peace Sign,” which you can hear below.

Vocalist Andy Bell said in a statement, “This album has taken a long time to make, and has seen the band go through a lot of ups and downs; maybe the most of any Ride album. But it has seen us come through the process as a band in a good place, feeling able to shake off the past, and ready to celebrate the combined musical talents that brought us together in the first place.”

Ride’s “Vapour Trail” is included in our list, A History of Shoegaze in 45 Songs.

Ride new album Interplay

Ride Interplay tracklist:

1. Peace Sign
2. Last Frontier
3. Light in a Quiet Room
4. Monaco
5. I Came to See the Wreck
6. Stay Free
7. Last Night I Came
8. Sunrise Chaser
9. Midnight Rider
10. Portland Rocks
11. Essaouira
12. Yesterday Is Just a Song

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top