Beat Happening release career-spanning Look Around compilation

Avatar photo
Beat Happening Look Around

Domino Records has just released a career-spanning Beat Happening retrospective titled Look Around on digital formats. It’ll be released in physical editions on November 20, and features tracks from throughout the band’s history. The release of the compilation arrives just in time for the 30th anniversary of the Olympia, Washington DIY heroes’ debut album, and will be followed by reissues of each of the band’s albums.

Look Around will be available on CD, gatefold 2xLP, limited edition royal blue cassette and a Domino Mart exclusive LP edition which includes a limited edition yellow 7-inch of “Indian Summer” and “Foggy Eyes”. Check out the tracklist below, and stream the group’s classic song, “Indian Summer.”

Beat Happening Look Around tracklist:

1 Our Secret
2 Foggy Eyes
3 Bad Seeds
4 What’s Important
5 Look Around
6 Bewitched
7 In Between
8 Indian Summer
9 Other Side
10 Black Candy
11 Cast a Shadow
12 Nancy Sin
13 Knock on Any Door
14 Left Behind
15 Red Head Walking
16 Fortune Cookie Prize
17 Hot Chocolate Boy
18 Pine Box Derby
19 Tiger Trap
20 Godsend
21 Teenage Caveman
22 Noise
23 Angel Gone

Beat Happening’s Jamboree is on our list of 10 essential lo-fi albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top