Courtney Barnett announces Sometimes I Sit and Think deluxe reissue

Avatar photo
snail mail valentine review

Courtney Barnett has just announced a deluxe edition of her newest album Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit, which was released earlier this year via Mom+Pop. The expanded version will be released on November 6, and will be released in digital, box set and limited edition LP formats. It includes bonus material recorded at Electric Lady Studios, as well as a cover of John Cale’s “Close Watch,” from 1982’s Music for a New Society. Check out the bonus material tracklist below.

Barnett has also recorded a new song called “Boxing Day Blues Revisited,” which is being released on a 7-inch single with a cover of “Shivers,” originally by Australia’s The Boys Next Door (which later became The Birthday Party) via Third Man. It’s part of the label’s “blue series” and drops on October 16. Listen to “Shivers” below.

Courtney Barnett Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit Limited Edition tracklist: 

1 Lance Jr (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
2 Canned Tomatoes (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
3 Scotty Says (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
4 History Eraser (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
5 Avant Gardener (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
6 David (Live at Electric Lady Studios)
7 Close Watch (John Cale cover)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top