Cass McCombs announces rarities compilation, A Folk Set Apart

Avatar photo

Singer/songwriter Cass McCombs has released his share of albums over the years, and now he’s getting ready to release some rare material on a new compilation. On Dec. 11, he’ll release A Folk Set Apart: Rarities, B-Sides & Space Junk, Etc. via Domino. The CD and digital versions will contain 19 tracks, and the vinyl version will feature 11 tracks and a download for eight digital bonus tracks. Five of the rarities on the collection are previously unreleased. Listen to “Evangeline” below.

Cass McCombs A Folk Set Apart: Rarities, B-Sides & Space Junk, Etc. tracklist:

1 I Cannot Lie
2 A.Y.D.
3 Oatmeal
4 Twins
5 Minimum Wage
6 Poet’s Day
7 An Other
8 Bradley Manning
9 Evangeline
10 Empty Promises
11 If You Loved Me Before…
12 Three Men Sitting On A Hollow Log
13 Lost River / Old River
14 Old As Angry
15 Texas
16 Night Of The World
17 Traffic Of Souls
18 Catacombs Cow Cow Boogie
19 The State Will Take Care Of Me

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top