Eleanor Friedberger announces new album, New View

Avatar photo

On January 22, Eleanor Friedberger will release her new album, New View, via Frenchkiss Records. That’s the album’s artwork above. Friedberger arranged the songs on the album with her backing band, Icewater, and recorded with producer Clemens Knieper in his converted farmhouse studio in Germantown, New York. Friedberger released the first single from the album, “He Didn’t Mention His Mother” as a stream via Soundcloud, which you can listen to below. Also, take a look at the album trailer.

Take a look at the album’s tracklist below. New View follows 2013’s Personal Record.

Eleanor Friedberger New View tracklist:

1 He Didn’t Mention His Mother
2 Open Season
3 Sweetest Girl
4 Your Word
5 Because I Asked You
6 Never Is a Long Time
7 Cathy With the Curly Hair
8 Two Versions of Tomorrow
9 All Known Things
10 Does Turquoise Work?
11 A Long Walk

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top