Stream the new Eleanor Friedberger album, New View

Avatar photo

On January 22, Eleanor Friedberger will release her new album, New View, via Frenchkiss. Her third solo album, New View finds Friedberger moving farther away from the complex and strange prog-pop of her band The Fiery Furnaces, which also features her brother Matthew Friedberger. Today, you can stream the entirety of her new album courtesy of NPR First Listen. If you’re looking for Beefheart-meets-Genesis weirdness here, you probably won’t find any. But there are some excellent indie rock songs with strong melodies. Listen to the Eleanor Friedberger New View stream below.

Eleanor Friedberger New View tracklist:

1 He Didn’t Mention His Mother
2 Open Season
3 Sweetest Girl
4 Your Word
5 Because I Asked You
6 Never Is a Long Time
7 Cathy With the Curly Hair
8 Two Versions of Tomorrow
9 All Known Things
10 Does Turquoise Work?
11 A Long Walk

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top