The Soft Pink Truth announces new album, Why Pay More?

Avatar photo
The Soft Pink Truth

Drew Daniel, one half of electronic duo Matmos, just released a new album under his The Soft Pink Truth project. It’s called Why Pay More?, and it’s his second album since he revived the project last year, following a 10-year break. Daniel describes the album as “YouTube-search-query based plunderphonic house music,” and it’s been posted to Bandcamp as a pay-what-you-want download.

“‘What’s A Computer?’ and ‘I Love Your Ass’ are refugees from the era of the Do You Want New Wave? album and are left untouched,” Daniel says in a Fact article. “‘Fire Island of the Mind’ dates from the beginning of the Soft Pink Truth project, but has been remixed.”

Why Pay More? follows 2014’s Why Do the Heathen Rage?

The Soft Pink Truth Why Pay More? tracklist:

1 Are You Looking?
2 Acapella
3 Awesome
4 Party Pills
5 Why Pay More?
6 What’s a Computer?
7 I Love Your Ass
8 Fire Island of the Mind

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top