Thurston Moore, Ought featured on Joyful Noise flexi-disc series

Avatar photo
Joyful Noise flexi-disc series

Joyful Noise has just announced the lineup for its 2016 singles series. The series, which is offered as a yearly subscription, includes one new and exclusive song per month released on a clear, single-sided vinyl flexi disc. Each release is limited to 1,000 copies.

The 2016 Joyful Noise flexi-disc series will feature new music by Thurston Moore, Ought, Julianna Barwick, Lil Bub (featuring Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson as the Uncluded), Sondre Lerche, Chris Cohen, Le Butcherettes, Prince Rama, Don Caballero, Swirlies, Ava Luna and Briana Marela.

Subscriptions for the series cost $8 per month, and if you pay for a yearly subscription, you’ll receive a handmade box. You can also pay $22 per month for a VIP subscription, which comes with extra perks such as early access to the label’s new releases, and exclusive VIP-only 7-inch singles.

Joyful Noise says this will be the series’ last year.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top