Listen: Animal Collective Share “Golden Gal”

Avatar photo
Animal Collective Golden Girl

On Friday, February 19, Animal Collective release their new album Painting With, via Domino. And after releasing a handful of preview tracks from the album, including first single “FloriDada,” they’ve got one more to share with us before the album is officially released. The new track is titled “Golden Gal,” and it’s been released with a visualization by Celeste Potter that depicts a cartoon girl’s head spinning around to the beat. It’s fun and weird, like most Animal Collective-related things. Watch and listen below.

Painting With follows Animal Collective’s 2012 album Centipede Hz.

Animal Collective Painting With tracklist:

1. FloriDada
2. Hocus Pocus
3. Vertical
4. Lying In The Grass
5. The Burglars
6. Natural Selection
7. Bagels In Kiev
8. On Delay
9. Spilling Guts
10. Summing The Wretch
11. Golden Gal
12. Recycling

Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavilion is on our list of 10 Essential Neo-Psychedelic Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top