Stream the new Sturgill Simpson album, A Sailor’s Guide to Earth

Avatar photo
Sturgill Simpson new album

On April 15, country troubadour Sturgill Simpson releases his new album, A Sailor’s Guide to Earth, via Atlantic Records. So far, Simpson has already shared a couple of tracks, including “Brace For Impact (Live a Little)” and his cover of Nirvana’s “In Bloom.” Today, however, Sturgill has made the entire album available to stream via NPR First Listen. However, because of the conceptual nature of the album—which deals with the birth of his son and his own tendencies toward insubordination—he chose not to break up the tracks before the album is released. So you can hear the entirety of the album from front to back, but only on those terms. Get comfortable, and listen to the Sturgill Simpson A Sailor’s Guide to Earth stream below.

Sturgill Simpson A Sailor’s Guide to Earth tracklist:

1 Welcome to Earth (Pollywog)
2 Breakers Roar
3 Keep It Between the Lines
4 Sea Stories
5 In Bloom
6 Brace for Impact (Live a Little)
7 All Around You
8 Oh Sarah
9 Call to Arms

Sturgill Simpson’s Metamodern Sounds in Country Music is on our list of 10 Essential 21st Century Country Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top