Dâm-Funk to release DJ Kicks set

Avatar photo
Dam-Funk DJ Kicks

Los Angeles funk maestro Dâm-Funk is the latest producer to join the DJ Kicks series of live-recorded DJ sets, from !K7. On May 27, the long-running DJ and electro label will release Dâm-Funk’s DJ Kicks set, which features a whole bunch of rare grooves, in addition to some original material from both Dâm-Funk (exclusive track “Believer”) and his project with Nite Jewel, Nite Funk. Take a look at the tracklist below. Dâm-Funk says in a press release: “Modern-Funk is a combination of all the sounds on the mix: Funk, Boogie, Electro, House, Modern-Soul, Ambient tones… a push and pull of nostalgia and progressiveness…”

Dâm-Funk’s most recent album is Invite the Light.

Dâm-Funk DJ Kicks tracklist:

1. Moon B – Oof
2. Nicci Gable – Close To Who?
3. Randell & Schippers – Love Jam
4. Verticle Lines – Theme From Beach Boy
5. Brandon – Suzy Hijack
6. Take Three – Tonite’s The Night (All Right)
7. Index – Starlight
8. Uncle Jams Army – Dial-A-Freak
9. Gemini – Log In
10. Nexus – Stand Up (Instrumental)
11. Reggie B – Poison Candy
12. L33 – Keepin It Tight
13. Gaussian Curve – Broken Clouds
14. Tony Palkovic – True To Yourself
15. Henning – Arrival / Departure
16. Nite-Funk – Can U Read Me?
17. DaM-FunK – Believer
18. True Design – I Wanna Break
19. Crystal Winds – Funk Ain’t Easy

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top