Oasis announce Be Here Now deluxe reissue

Avatar photo
Be Here Now reissue

Oasis have taken a break from calling each other potatoes to announce a reissue of their 1997 album, Be Here Now. It’s the latest in the Chasing the Sun: 1993-1997 series, through which the group also released reissues of 1994’s Definitely Maybe and 1995’s (What’s the Story) Morning Glory. Be Here Now: Chasing the Sun Edition will be released in standard CD and vinyl format on October 7, via Big Brother Records, as well as special edition 3xCD and super deluxe box set that features vinyl, a coffee table book and more.

“As the years went by I’d started to accept that the songs on ‘Be Here Now’ were in fact insanely long… too long! Someone (I can’t remember who) had the idea that we re-visit, re-edit the entire album for posterity’s sake,” Noel Gallagher says in a press release. “We got as far as the first track before we couldn’t be arsed anymore and gave up… it does sound fucking mega though!”

Those wacky Gallagher brothers! Take a look at the tracklist for the reissue below.

Oasis Be Here Now: Chasing the Sun Edition tracklist:

Disc 1 — Be Here Now

1 D’You Know What I Mean?
2 My Big Mouth
3 Magic Pie
4 Stand By Me
5 I Hope, I Think, I Know
6 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
7 Fade In-Out
8 Don’t Go Away
9 Be Here Now
10 All Around The World
11 It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)
12 All Around The World (Reprise)

Disc 2 — B-Sides & Extra Tracks

1 Stay Young
2 The Fame
3 Flashbax
4 (I Got) The Fever
5 My Sister Lover
6 Going Nowhere
7 Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake)
8 Untitled (Demo)
9 Help! (Live in LA)
10 Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11 If We Shadows (Demo)
12 Don’t Go Away (Demo)
13 My Big Mouth (Live at Knebworth Park)
14 D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)

Disc 3 — Mustique Demos

1 D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
2 My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
3 My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
4 Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
5 I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
6 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
7 Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo)
8 Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
9 Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
10 Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11 Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12 The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13 All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14 It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)

Read Stephen Chupaska’s column on Oasis and record shopping, Indefinitely, Maybe.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top