Pissed Jeans announce new album, Why Love Now

Avatar photo
Pissed Jeans

Pissed Jeans have just announced a new album. On February 24, the Philadelphia band (whose new promo photo is hilarious btw) will release Why Love Now via Sub Pop. A press release states that the new album by the “male-fronted band” was co-produced by no wave legend Lydia Lunch and metal producer Arthur Rizk. And the album is said to feature its share of “fuck that shit type songs.”

“I knew she wasn’t a traditional producer,” says singer Matt Korvette of Lunch in a press release. “We wanted to mix it up a little bit. I like how she’s so cool and really intimidating. I didn’t know how it was going to work out. She ended up being so fucking awesome and crazy. She was super into it, constantly threatening to bend us over the bathtub. I’m not really sure what that entails, but I know she probably wasn’t joking.”

Listen to new track “The Bar Is Low” below and take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist. Why Love Now follows 2013’s Honeys.

Pissed Jeans new album Why Love NowPissed Jeans Why Love Now tracklist:

1. Waiting On My Horrible Warning
2. The Bar Is Low
3. Ignorecam
4. Cold Whip Cream
5. Love Without Emotion
6. I’m a Man
7. (Won’t Tell You) My Sign
8. It’s Your Knees
9. Worldwide Marine Asset Financial Analyst
10. Have You Ever Been Furniture
11. Activia
12. Not Even Married

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top