The xx share new track, “Say Something Loving”

Avatar photo
The xx new album I See You

Next week—on Jan. 13—The xx will release their third album, I See You, via Young Turks. The band has already shared a handful of tracks from the album, including the more club-oriented “On Hold” and “I Dare You,” which they performed on Saturday Night Live last year. Today, they’ve shared another new song to ring in the new year, titled “Say Something Loving.” Prior to the release of the track, the band shared a video of Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim singing the song at karaoke in Tokyo via Twitter. Today, however, the full track is available to stream in its entirety.

Listen to The xx “Say Something Loving” stream below.

The xx’s I See You follows 2012’s Coexist and Jamie xx’s 2015 album, In Colour.

The xx I See You tracklist:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

The xx’s “Heart Skipped a Beat” is on our list of 10 Songs with Tasteful Handclaps.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top