Thundercat announces new album, Drunk

Avatar photo
thundercat drunk

Thundercat has announced a new album. Amazingly, it’s called Drunk, and its album cover (above) is just as amazing. The album is out Feb. 24 via Brainfeeder, and features guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Michael McDonald, Kenny Loggins, Wiz Khalifa, Kamasi Washington and Flying Lotus. McDonald and Loggins appear on the first single from the album, titled “Show You the Way.”

“These are guys that I’ve listened to and where I felt that I’ve learned that honesty in the music,” Thundercat says in a statement. “Kenny Loggins is one of my favorite songwriters.” Loggins was the one that suggested bringing McDonald in on the track, and “I think one of the most beautiful moments of it was realizing how amazing Michael McDonald was. He would go through so many ideas and have so much to offer.””

Listen to “Show You the Way” below. Drunk follows 2015’s EP The Beyond/Where the Giants Roam and 2013’s Apocalypse.

Thundercat Drunk tracklist:

1. Rabbot Ho
2. Captain Stupido
3. Uh Uh
4. Bus In These Streets
5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
6. Lava Lamp
7. Jethro
8. Day & Night
9. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Thundercat’s Apocalypse is on our list of 10 Essential Neo-Soul Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top