Premiere: The Moon and the Nightspirit offer dark, mystical folk on “Mysteron Mega”

Avatar photo
The Moon and the Nightspirit

On March 17, dark Pagan folk group The Moon and the Nightspirit will release their new album Metanoia via Prophecy Productions. And today, Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “Mysteron Mega.” On this track, the Hungarian duo of Ágnes Tóth and Mihály Szabó blend intricate instrumentation with ethereal vocals and an overall sense of foreboding, not unlike Swans’ folkier work (or Michael Gira’s World of Skin side project), post-industrial artists such as Current 93, or Agalloch at their least black metal. It’s eerie and beautiful, mystical and mysterious and you can darken your spring a bit more by streaming the track in its entirety below.

Pre-order Metanoia via Prophecy here.

The Moon and the Nightspirit Metanoia tracklist:

1. A Hajnal Köszöntése
2. Az Elsö Tündér Megidézése (listen HERE)
3. Mystérion Mega
4. Kilenc Hid
5. A Fény Diadala
6. Metanoia
7. Kristálymezök
8. Hen Panta Einai (Minden Egy)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top