Kevin Morby announces new album, City Music

Avatar photo

Singer/songwriter Kevin Morby has announced a new album. It’s titled City Music and is imagined as a companion piece to his 2016 album Singing Saw, and it will be released on June 16 via Dead Oceans.

“Here, Lou Reed and Patti Smith stare out at the listener,” Morby says in a press release. “Stretched out on a living room floor they are somewhere in mid-70s Manhattan, also smoking cigarettes.” He also explains that themes of the record follow an international urban landscape “exposed like a giant bleeding wound.”

Listen to the first single, “Come to Me Now,” below.

Kevin Morby City Music tracklist:

1. Come To Me Now
2. Crybaby
3. 1234
4. Aboard My Train
5. Dry Your Eyes
6. Flannery
7. City Music
8. Tin Can
9. Caught In My Eye
10. Night Time
11. Pearly Gates
12. Downtown’s Lights

Kevin Morby’s Singing Saw was one of our favorite Overlooked Albums of 2016.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top