Ice Cube announces 25th anniversary reissue of Death Certificate

Avatar photo

Ice Cube has announced he’s releasing a 25th anniversary reissue of his album Death Certificate (originally released on October 20, 1991). The release coincides with Ice Cube’s move to Interscope, and will be released on June 9. The deluxe reissue will feature three new songs: “Only One Me,” “Dominate The Weak” and new single “Good Cop, Bad Cop.”

“Sadly, our community is dealing with many of the same issues,” Ice Cube says in a press release about the album. “I only hope that young millennials feeling powerless in the ’hood can channel their own anger and frustration by listening to this record.”

Ice Cube Death Certificate: 25th Anniversary Edition tracklist:

1 Only One Me
2 Good Cop, Bad Cop
3 Dominate The Weak
4 The Funeral
5 The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit
6 My Summer Vacation
7 Steady Mobbin’
8 Robin Lench
9 Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out
10 Look Who’s Burnin’
11 A Bird In The Hand
12 Man’s Best Friend
13 Alive On Arrival
14 Death
15 The Birth
16 I Wanna Kill Sam
17 Horny Lil’ Devil
18 Black Korea
19 True To The Game
20 Color Blind
21 Doing Dumb Shit
22 Us
23 No Vaseline

Read our recent feature, Ice Cube’s AmeriKKKa’s Most Wanted was a pivotal cry for social justice.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top