Charlotte Gainsbourg announces new album, Rest

Avatar photo
Charlotte Gainsbourg new album

Charlotte Gainsbourg has announced a new album. On November 17, she’ll release Rest via Because Music. It’s her first new album in seven years. Gainsbourg has also shared the first single from the album, the title track, which was co-written and produced by Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo. Hear the new track below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

This is the first album in which Gainsbourg wrote the entirety of the lyrics. “In the shadow of my father, writing in French was something I never dared to do,” she says in a statement. The album was also written following the death of her sister Kate Barry, and the songs deal with subjects such as loss, fear and public life.

Rest follows 2010’s Beck-produced IRM.

Charlotte Gainsbourg Rest tracklist:

1 Ring-a-Ring O’ Roses
2 Lying With You
3 Kate
4 Deadly Valentine
5 I’m a Lie
6 Rest
7 Sylvia Says
8 Songbird in a Cage
9 Dans Vos Airs
10 Les Crocodiles
11 Les Oxalis

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top