Foxygen’s new album …And Star Power features Flaming Lips, Of Montreal

Avatar photo
Foxygen and Star Power

On Oct. 14, Foxygen will release …And Star Power, their follow-up to 2013’s acclaimed We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace and Magic via Jagjaguwar. The album has a much more sprawling tracklist than that album, however, containing 24 tracks as opposed to its predecessor’s nine — we anticipate it might have something to do with the four-part suite in the middle, or perhaps some short transition tracks a la Olivia Tremor Control. Guess we’ll find out next month! One thing we do know, thanks to a revealing tweet, is that the album will feature appearances by The Flaming Lips, Of Montreal, Bleached, White Fence and a bunch of other guests.

Check out the tracklist for this star-studded affair below, along with new song “Cosmic Vibrations.”

Foxygen …And Star Power:

1 Star Power Airlines
2 How Can You Really
3 Coulda Been My Love
4 Cosmic Vibrations
5 You & I
6 Star Power I: Overture
7 Star Power II: Star Power Nite
8 Star Power III: What Are We Good For
9 Star Power IV: Ooh Ooh
10 I Don’t Have Anything/The Gate
11. Mattress Warehouse
12 666
13 Flowers
14 Wally’s Farm
15 Cannibal Holocaust
16 Hot Summer
17 Cold Winter/Freedom
18 Can’t Contextualize My Mind
19 Brooklyn Police Station
20 The Game
21 Freedom II
22 Talk
23 Everyone Needs Love
24 Hang

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top