Anaal Nathrakh announce new album, Endarkment

Avatar photo

Anaal Nathrakh has announced a new album. On October 2, the British industrial metal/blackened grindcore group will release Endarkment via Metal Blade. Hear the title track below. That’s the album’s (censored) artwork—though the merch bundles reveal that the uncensored art depicts a pig’s head with penises for eyes. Now there’s an image that’ll haunt you.

This is the band’s 11th album, and it follows 2018’s A New Kind of Horror. Vocalist Dave Hunt says of the album in a press release, “Personally, I feel more cynical, more bitter, with a greater sense that the world is fucked, and is continually re-fucked by people who have no idea what they are doing. Musically, I think we’re more mature – not less frenetic, but better able to channel our energies where they’ll be most effective. That’s an ongoing process, you never finish growing into what you’re doing and being better able to push at the edges of what you can do. But we aren’t interested in evolving what we do, only how we do it. We remain unlike the vast majority of other bands in our sound, and we’re proud of what we do.”


Anaal Nathrakh Endarkment tracklist:

1. Endarkenment
2. Thus, Always, to Tyrants
3. The Age of Starlight Ends
4. Libidinous (A Pig with Cocks in Its Eyes)
5. Beyond Words
6. Feeding the Death Machine
7. Create Art, Though the World May Perish
8. Singularity
9. Punish Them
10. Requiem

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top