Anna Von Hausswolff announces solo pipe organ album, All Thoughts Fly

Avatar photo

Avant garde darkwave artist Anna Von Hausswolff has announced a new album of solo pipe organ instrumentals. It’s titled All Thoughts Fly, and it’s out September 25 via Southern Lord. The first track she’s released from the album is called “Sacro Bosco,” which you can hear below. That’s the album’s artwork above.

Von Hausswolff elaborates in a press release, “There’s a sadness and wilderness that inspired me to write this album, also a timelessness. I believe that this park has survived not only due to its beauty but also because of the iconography, it has been liberated from predictable ideas and ideals. The people who built this park truly set their minds and imagination free. All thoughts fly is a homage to this creation, and an effort to articulate the atmosphere and the feelings that this place evokes inside of me. It’s a very personal interpretation of a place that I lack the words to describe. I’d like to believe Orsini built this monumental park out of grief for his dead wife, and in my ‘Sacro Bosco’ I used this story as a core for my own inspiration: love as a foundation for creation.” Take a look at the album’s tracklist below.

Anna Von Hausswolff All Thoughts Fly tracklist:

1. Theatre Of Nature
2. Dolore Di Orsini
3. Sacro Bosco
4. Persefone
5. Entering
6. All Thoughts Fly
7. Outside The Gate (For Bruna)

Anna Von Hausswolff’s Dead Magic is on our list of the Top 50 Albums of 2018.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top