Bruce Springsteen announces new album, Western Stars

Avatar photo
best albums of 2019 so far Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen has announced a new album. On June 14 he’ll release Western Stars via Columbia, and the first single is “Hello Sunshine.” Listen to it below. That’s the cover art above.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character-driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” Springsteen says in a press release. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

The album features appearances from Jon Brion and Patti Scialfa, his bandmate and wife, as well as David Sancious, Charlie Giordano, Soozie Tyrell and others. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Bruce Springsteen Western Stars tracklist:

1 Hitch Hikin’
2 The Wayfarer
3 Tucson Train
4 Western Stars
5 Sleepy Joe’s Café
6 Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7 Chasin’ Wild Horses
8 Sundown
9 Somewhere North of Nashville
10 Stones
11 There Goes My Miracle
12 Hello Sunshine
13 Moonlight Motel

Read our essay, Nebraska: How Suicide influenced Springsteen’s dark masterpiece.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top