Cave In announce new album, Heavy Pendulum

Avatar photo
Cave In

Cave In have announced a new album. On May 20, the group will release Heavy Pendulum via Relapse. It’s the group’s first album since 2019’s Final Transmission, and their first album since the death of longtime bassist Caleb Scofield. The band is joined by Converge bassist Nate Newton on this new album. They’ve shared a new track titled “New Reality,” which you can hear below.

Guitarist/vocalist Stephen Brodsky says in a press release, “Cave In’s been around for over 25 years now, and the time has come for an album that scales all of our creative peaks. Talk about a wild and weird ride! And here we are with Heavy Pendulum – it certainly feels like a remarkable event, given the erratic trajectory of our band. ‘New Reality’ was always the lead-off track – that was pretty obvious during the writing process. New line-up, new label, new album… a new reality indeed, and it all adds up to a new lease on life for Cave In.”

Cave In Heavy Pendulum tracklist:

  1. New Reality
  2. Blood Spiller
  3. Floating Skulls
  4. Heavy Pendulum
  5. Pendulambient 
  6. Careless Offering
  7. Blinded By a Blaze
  8. Amaranthine
  9. Searchers of Hell
  10. Nightmare Eyes
  11. Days of Nothing
  12. Waiting For Love
  13. Reckoning
  14. Wavering Angel

Last year, Brodsky collaborated with Converge on Bloodmoon: I.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top