Circuit des Yeux announces new album, -io

Avatar photo
Circuit des Yeux

Circuit des Yeux has signed to Matador Records and announced a new album. On October 22, Haley Fohr will release her next album, -io, via the long-running indie imprint. The first single from the Chicago artist’s sixth album is titled “Dogma.” Check it out below.

Fohr says of her new single in a statement, “Where there is faith there is violence. The story of civilization is complicated and layered with dogmas. At each individual’s incentive lies both a beacon and an instinct. The fool follows the outer while the idiot chases her interior. Society is a necessary subversion of the self. It is through time that our quiet alarms grow with great intensity until emancipation through implosion or explosion become imminent.”

-io follows 2017’s Reaching for Indigo

Circuit des Yeux -io tracklist:

1. Tonglen In Vain
2. Vanishing
3. Dogma
4. The Chase
5. Sculpting the Exodus
6. Walking Toward Winter
7. Argument
8. Neutron Star
9. Stranger
10. Oracle Song

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top