Clipping. announce new album, There Existed an Addiction to Blood

Avatar photo

Clipping. have just announced a new album. On October 18, the group will release There Existed an Addiction to Blood via Sub Pop. A press release about the album states, “This is experimental hip-hop built to bang in a post-apocalyptic club bursting with radiation. It’s horror-core that soaks up past blood and replants it into a different organism, undead but dangerously alive. It is a new sun, blindingly bright and built to burn your retinas.” The first single is titled “Nothing Is Safe.” Check it out below, along with the album’s artwork and tracklist.

clipping-lp-coverClipping. There Existed an Addiction to Blood tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Nothing Is Safe
3. He Dead (feat. Ed Balloon)
4. Haunting (Interlude)
5. La Mala Ordina (feat. The Rita, Benny The Butcher & El Camino)
6. Club Down (feat. Sarah Bernat)
7. Prophecy (Interlude)
8. Run for Your Life (feat. La Chat)
9. The Show
10. Possession (Interlude)
11. All in Your Head (feat.Counterfeit Madison & Robyn Hood)
12. Blood of the Fang
13. Story 7
14. Attunement (feat. Pedestrian Deposit)
15. Piano Burning (composed by Annea Lockwood)

Clipping. is featured on our list, Sub Pop: 30 Years, 30 Tracks.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top