Damon Locks and Rob Mazurek announce new album, New Future City Radio

Avatar photo
Damon Locks Rob Mazurek

Damon Locks and Rob Mazurek have announced a new album, New Future City Radio, out July 28 via International Anthem. The first single they’ve shared from the album is “Yes!” Hear it below.

Locks said about the new song in a statement, “Yes! An emphatic statement of purpose. Can the impossible be done?  Can Mantronix and DC Go-Go soar the galaxies in search of reasonance? This was the first thought when contemplating a broadcast into a new future.”

Mazurek added, “Can forbidden harmonies extract utopian honey from canned fruit?! Will we sit and wait and watch while flaming egos and false prophets man the wheels of time? Action is the key. Can you do it?! Colossal beat… melodics hinting at a new dawn. Can You Do it? Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes!”

Damon Locks/Black Monument Ensemble’s last album was 2021’s NOW.

Damon Locks and Rob Mazurek New Future City Radio tracklist:

1. 5-4-3-2-1
2. Yes!
3. The Sun Returns
4. Breeze Of Time
5. Your Name Gonna Ring The Bell
6. New Future
7. Droids!
8. The Concord Hour
9. Future City
10. 10mins Past The Hour
11. Support The Youth (With Sound)
12. The Beat
13. Las Niñas Estan Escuchando (The Children Are Listening)
14. Flitting Splits Reverb Adage
15. Twilight Shimmer
16. Suspense In The Grip Of Suspense
17. Polaris Radio
18. Drop

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top