Kamasi Washington shares “Dream State,” featuring André 3000

Avatar photo
Kamasi Washington

On May 3, Kamasi Washington will release his new album Fearless Movement via Young. It’s one of our most anticipated albums of spring, and today he’s shared a new song from the album. “Dream State” is his latest and features André 3000, who’s currently enjoying a fertile round of guest appearances as a flautist. It’s a slow-burning track full of groove and you can check out its new video directed by Aubrinae Washington below.

Fearless Movement follows 2018’s Heaven and Earth.

Kamasi Washington Fearless Movement tracklist:

1 Kamasi Washington: “Lesanu”
2 Kamasi Washington: “Asha the First” [ft. Thundercat, Taj Austin and Raj Austin]
3 Kamasi Washington: “Computer Love” [ft. Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat and Brandon Coleman]
4 Kamasi Washington: “The Visionary” [ft. Terrace Martin]
5 Kamasi Washington / George Clinton / D Smoke: “Get Lit”
6 Kamasi Washington / André 3000: “Dream State”
7 Kamasi Washington / BJ the Chicago Kid: “Together”
8 Kamasi Washington: “The Garden Path”
9 Kamasi Washington: “Road to Self (KO)”
10 Kamasi Washington: “Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)”
11 Kamasi Washington: “Lines in the Sand”
12 Kamasi Washington: “Prologue”

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top